Skip links

Our Team &  Community Partners

Kate Hunter
PYP (K-5) Director
kate.hunter@sageintl.org

Kate’s teaching career began in 2003 in Barcelona Spain, where she instructed all levels of English as a new language. Kate has worked in a wide variety of schools, including private, magnet, and traditional public schools, serving as a teacher, IB Coordinator, district-level program administrator, curriculum and instructional specialist, and assistant principal. This is her first year on the Sage team, serving as the Elementary Director. When not at a Sage you can find Kate with her family, ideally enjoying all that the Idaho outdoors has to offer.

Zach Parker
Middle School (6-8) Director
zach.parker@sageintl.org

Zach began teaching secondary English at Caldwell High in 2005. He eventually moved to a small charter school in Nampa where he was the English and Social Studies department for the entire high school. Zach happily ended up at Sage in 2012 as the school aligned with his educational and life philosophy. He taught various levels of English and Social Studies at the secondary level while slowly taking on different leadership roles. In 2016 Zach made the shift to a full time Director of Middle School. When not roaming the halls of Sage, Zach enjoys having a book in one hand and a fly-rod or golf club in the other hand. He also enjoys the finer outdoor experiences of Idaho with his family of four.

Brandy Burkett
High School (9-12) Director
brandy.burkett@sageintl.org

Brandy has been working in the field of education since 2013. She began as an English teacher in the Nampa school district and was offered the amazing opportunity to teach at Sage for the 2017-2018 school year. Throughout her years at Sage, Brandy has served as an English teacher, Personal and Professional Skills teacher, College and Career advisor, and she has spent the last 3 school years serving as a Director in the high school.

Danny Solomon
Campus Support Director
danny.solomon@sageintl.org

Danny started his career in education in West Ada in 2010. He has worked as a paraprofessional, teacher, and administrator across multiple grade-levels and contents. His primary teaching assignments were in English Language Arts, before moving on to his time as an assistant principal. This is the first year Danny has served as dean and campus operations for Sage International. Danny’s values match Sage’s focus on including all students in a demanding education that develops them as local and global citizens. When not at Sage, a satellite communicator may ping his location with family, friends, or somewhere on a mountain, assuming he didn’t forget the device.

Nora Strauch
PYP Coordinator
nora.strauch@sageintl.org

Nora‘s teaching career began in 2007. She has worked in a variety of schools, including charter schools, overseas international schools, and traditional public schools, before joining the Sage Network in 2019. Nora has worked as both a classroom teacher and a coordinator at IB World Schools since 2012. Nora believes strongly in the inquiry, action, and international-mindedness aspects of the IB framework. When not at Sage, you can find Nora spending time with her family and friends either in the outdoors or taking a trip to explore a new city or landscape.

536572844

Katie Ashby
Registrar
katie.ashby@sageintl.org

Robyn Olnes
K-5 (Everest) Front Desk
robyn.olnes@sageintl.org

Sarah.Brown

Sarah Brown
6-10 (Everest) Front Desk
sarah.brown@sageintl.org

Jo Lynn Somero
11-12 (Summit) Front Desk
jolynn.somero@sageintl.org

Taylor.Steele

Taylor Steele
K-7 Counselor
taylor.steele@sageintl.org

Brittany Meduna
8-12 Counselor
brittany.meduna@sageintl.org

Danielle.Konkol

Danielle Konkol
Library Specialist
danielle.konkol@sageintl.org

Thomas Divis
Facilities Manager
thomas.divis@sageintl.org

Aguilera Viviana viviana.aguilera@sageintl.org High School Teacher 9th – 10th Grade Science
Alfaro Dana dana.alfaro@sageintl.org Paraprofessional
Alley Jeannine jeannine.alley@sageintl.org High School Teacher -9th -10th Grade Math
Arouxet Cassondra cassondra.arouxet@sageintl.org High School Front Desk
Ashby Katie katie.ashby@sageintl.org Registrar
Austin Emma emma.austin@sageintl.org Elementary Teacher – 1st Grade
Avila Rachel rachel.avila@sageintl.org Elementary Teacher – 3rd Grade
Baker Morgan morgan.baker@sageintl.org Middle School Teacher- 6th -7th Grade Design
Blasius Hailey hailey.blasius@sageintl.org Elementary Teacher – 4th Grade
Brown Sarah sarah.brown@sageintl.org Middle School Front Desk
Buczynski Linda linda.buczynski@sageintl.org Elementary Teacher- K-5th Visual Arts
Burkett Brandy brandy.fitzwater@sageintl.org High School Director
Calderon Daniel daniel.calderon@sageintl.org High School Teacher 9th -10th Grade Film & Media
Cavanagh Brian brian.cavanagh@sageintl.org Speech & Language Pathologist
Clay John john.clay@sageintl.org Paraprofessional
Daum Hanna hanna.daum@sageintl.org Elementary Teacher – Kindergarten
Davis Danyelle danyelle.davis@sageintl.org Elementary Teacher – K-5th Grade French
Dillard Julynn julynn.dillard@sageintl.org Elementary Teacher – 5th Grade
Divis Thomas thomas.divis@sageintl.org Facilities Manager
Dubkowski Karelia karelia.dubkowski@sageintl.org High School Teacher – 9th -12th Grade Visual Arts
Duerr Emily emily.duerr@sageintl.org Middle School Teacher- 6th- 8th Grade Visual Arts
Emmerling Natalie natalie.emmerling@sageintl.org Nurse
Fernandez Angel angel.fernandez@sageintl.org Elementary Teacher – Kindergarten
Fink Megan megan.fink@sageintl.org Elementary Educational Assistant
Flores Emily emily.flores@sageintl.org High School Teacher- 9th-12th Grade PE & Health
Foshay Vicki vicki.foshay@sageintl.org Elementary Teacher – 3rd Grade
Fraley Matthew matthew.fraley@sageintl.org High School Teacher- 11th -12th Grade French
Freers Ryan ryan.freers@sageintl.org Middle School Teacher- 6th- 8th Grade Science
Gatfield Erin erin.gatfield@sageintl.org Middle School Teacher- 8th Grade English
Hamblin Jen jen.hamblin@sageintl.org Elementary Teacher – 1st Grade
Hansen Faith faith.hansen@sageintl.org High School Teacher- 10th -11th Grade Language Arts
Harry Rachel rachel.harry@sageintl.org Middle School Teacher- 6th Grade Math
He Min min.he@sageintl.org Paraprofessional
Henderson Ashley ashley.henderson@sageintl.org High School Teacher 11th & 12th Grade Math
Hickenbottom Adrian ahickenbottomfamily@gmail.com Elementary Educational Assistant/ Literacy Lab
Hoopes Laurie laurie.hoopes@sageintl.org Middle School Teacher- 6th -7th Grade French
Huettig Joel joel.huettig@sageintl.org Elementary Teacher – 2nd Grade
Hunter Kathleen kate.hunter@sageintl.org Elementary Director
Jacobson Brekke brekke.jacobson@sageintl.org Elementary Teacher – 1st Grade
Kelly David david.kelly@sageintl.org Middle School Teacher- 7th Grade Math
Konkol Danielle danielle.konkol@sageintl.org Media Specialist K-12th Grade
Kromer Suzanne suzanne.kromer@sageintl.org Middle School Teacher- 7th -8th Grade Design
Sapkota Kaitlyn kaitlyn.sapkota@sageintl.org Elementary Teacher – Kindergarten
Lunt Jen jen.lunt@sageintl.org Elementary Teacher – 5th Grade
Lunt Drew drew.lunt@sageintl.org High School Teacher – 9th-10th History & Government
Macmillan Lindsay lindsay.macmillan@sageintl.org Middle School Teacher- 6th – 7th Grade I & S
Markow Daniel daniel.markow@sageintl.org Elementary Teacher – K- 5th Grade PE
Mcgrady Lainey lainey.mcgrady@sageintl.org Middle School Teacher- 8th Grade Math
Mckerlie Cassandra cassandra.mckerlie@sageintl.org Custodian
Meduna Brittany brittany.meduna@sageintl.org High School Counselor – 8th- 10th Grade
Mercer Bryce bryce.mercer@sageintl.org High School Teacher- 11th & 12th Grade Biology
Mikesell Lacie lacie.mikesell@sageintl.org Paraprofessional
Moss Lana lana.moss@sageintl.org Middle School Teacher- 6th – 7th Grade PE
Myers Elke elke.myers@sageintl.org Elementary Performing Arts Teacher
Nielsen Jessica jessica.nielsen@sageintl.org Middle School Teacher- 7th Grade English
Nielsen Jill jill.nielsen@sageintl.org Paraprofessional
Old Stephanie stephanie.old@sageintl.org Elementary Teacher – RTI
Oliver Eric eric.oliver@sageintl.org High School Teacher- Speech/Computer Science
Olnes Robyn robyn.olnes@sageintl.org Elementary School Front Desk
Orr Levi levi.orr@sageintl.org High School Teacher- 11th -12th Work Based Learning & PPS
Parker Zach zach.parker@sageintl.org Middle School Director
Pearcy Amanda amanda.pearcy@sageintl.org Elementary Teacher – 3rd Grade
Peterson Jacob jacob.peterson@sageintl.org Special Educattion Teacher – 9th -12th Grade
Prock Karma karma.prock@sageintl.org Elementary Teacher – RTI
Rapala Ingrid ingrid.rapala@sageintl.org Elementary Teacher – Kindergarten
Richter Megan megan.richter@sageintl.org Paraprofessional
Roberts Rachel rachel.roberts@sageintl.org Middle School Teacher- 7th -8th Grade French
Sama Harita harita.sama03@gmail.com Paraprofessional
Scheffler Jason jason.scheffler@sageintl.org Custodian
Seid Emily emily.seid@sageintl.org Elementary Teacher – 4th Grade
Sims Jordan jordan.sims@sageintl.org Middle School Teacher- 7th – 8th Grade I & S
Slee Amy amy.slee@sageintl.org Elementary Teacher – RTI
O’hara Abbie abbie.ohara@sageintl.org Special Education Teacher – K- 5th Grade
Solomon Daniel danny.solomon@sageintl.org Campus Support Director- K-12th
Sowanou Josepha josepha.sowanou@sageintl.org High School Teacher – 9th – 10th Grade French
Steele Taylor taylor.steele@sageintl.org Elementary Counselor – K-7th Grade
Stevens Chanelle chanelle.stevens@sageintl.org Special Education Teacher – 6th – 8th Grade
Stump Rebekah rebekah.stump@sageintl.org Elementary Teacher – 5th Grade
Tamayo-Rivera Hannah hannah.tamayorivera@sageintl.org Special Education Teacher – K-12th Behavior
Tan Ann ann.tan@sageintl.org Elementary Teacher – 2nd Grade
Telestai Kerith kerith.telestai@sageintl.org Elementary Teacher – 2nd – 5th Grade Performing Arts
Tellez Elyssa elyssa.tellez@sageintl.org Elementary Teacher – 4th Grade
Tetrault Michael michael.tetrault@sageintl.org Middle School Teacher- 6th -8th Grade Science
Travis Rebecca rebecca.travis@sageintl.org High School Teacher- 9th & 10th Grade English
Trevino Mimi mimi.trevino@sageintl.org Middle School Teacher- 7th – 8th Grade Visual Arts
Tucci-Webert Amy amy.tucciwebert@sageintl.org Middle School Teacher- 6th Grade English
Vanorsow Stephanie stephanie.vanorsow@sageintl.org Elementary Teacher – 2nd Grade
Wayt Brittany brittany.wayt@sageintl.org Elementary Teacher – 1st Grade
Webster Melissa melissa.webster@sageintl.org High School Teacher – 11th -12th Grade Econ & History
Weeks Austin austin.weeks@sageintl.org High School Teacher- 11th – 12th Grade TOK & DP Core
Woodruff Cari cari.woodruff@sageintl.org Middle School Teacher- 8th Grade PE & Health

Andy Johnson
Executive Director
andy.johnson@sageintl.org

Andy started at Sage in the summer of 2020 after having been a teacher, Middle/High School Director, Boarding Program Director and wilderness trip leader at Riverstone International School. Previous to working in schools, Andy was a soldier and officer in the United States Army for nearly 24 years. In his free time he likes to read spy novels; run, hike, cross country ski, backpack in the mountains and travel to far off places with his wife, Evelyn. Both of Andy and Evelyn’s children are graduates of IB schools and earned the full DP diploma.

Emily Downey
Director of Finance & Operations
emily.downey@sageintl.org

Emily joined Sage in 2014 as a parent of 3 boys, each of who have graduated with the full DP diploma. She enjoyed volunteering in a variety of ways at both of our schools, including as a member of the School Board, and in 2021 became the network’s CFO/COO. Emily is an experienced financial and operational leader as a CPA with over 20 years in the private sector with responsibilities spanning budgeting, forecasting, financial and operational goal setting, personnel management, market strategy, business consulting, corporate taxation and auditing. Emily loves exploring the outdoors with her family and dogs, traveling the world and tucking up with a good book.

Christine McMillen
Special Education Director & Federal Programs Manager
christine.mcmillen@sageintl.org

Christine moved to Boise in 1998 and worked as a special education teacher in West Ada and then most recently as principal of Canyon Springs High School in Caldwell. She is also the proud mother of three grown daughters and two stepsons and enjoys spending as much time as possible visiting them in Colorado and Montana. She is passionate about student success and learning and looks forward to working with the great team at Sage.

Bob Brixey
Network Facilities Director
bob.brixey@sageintl.org

Bob is an Idaho native that grew up in Parma. Bob started working for Sage in the summer of 2016. Prior to that, for twenty years, he was the Facilities Manager for a large church in Indiana. Bob served as a youth pastor in Colorado for five years while he attended Denver Baptist Bible College. He has three children and five grandchildren. Bob enjoys camping with his wife Gayle, entertaining his grandchildren, hiking, driving his hot rod, and working on his miniature railroad.

Heidi Hagman
Marketing & Communications Director
heidi.hagman@sageintl.org

Heidi started at Sage in Boise as a kindergarten parent in 2010 and enjoyed time volunteering while having her own photography business. She officially joined the team in 2019 working at the front desk, and now enjoys using her photography skills and previous years of experience working in IT to market to our community and communicate with families about our wonderful schools! She enjoys traveling and taking outdoor adventures with her husband Mike and their two teenagers.

Lisa Lechner
Network Business Manager/ISEE Coordinator
lisa@sageintl.org

Arron Walton
Enrichment Director
arron.walton@sageintl.org

Arron started at Sage Boise as a parent when the school opened in 2010, and started working at Sage in 2014 as the ESage Director. She is now also Enrichment Director and oversees extracurricular programs at both Boise and Middleton campuses. She previously worked at the YMCA for 13 years in the Child Development Branch in a variety of roles working with infants through school age children. In her spare time, Arron enjoys spending time with her family and friends, hiking, camping, kayaking and gardening.

Dani Zwolfer
IB/Curriculum/Assessment Director
dani.zwolfer@sageintl.org

Dani started at Sage in Boise when we opened our doors in 2010. She has held a variety of roles at Sage including elementary teacher, PYP Coordinator, and PYP Director. Dani is also an IB Workshop Leader and has enjoyed supporting colleagues at other educational institutions to develop their understanding of the IB. Before her career in education, Dani spent 19 years at an international market research company as a data analyst. When not on campus, she enjoys spending time with her husband exploring all the corners of Idaho and beyond or hanging out at a local coffee shop playing a board game with family.

Janna Brown
Multilingual Learner Coordinator
janna.brown@sageintl.org

Janna started her career in education in 2013 in Jakarta, Indonesia at an IB school as a Kindergarten teacher before moving to Boise and starting at Sage in 2019.  Besides teaching Kindergarten, she’s also been a first-grade teacher and an EL tutor.  After getting her Masters’s degree in English Language Learners in 2021, she became the network Multilingual Learner Coordinator in the fall of 2022.  In her spare time, she loves to read, travel, garden and explore the great outdoors with her dog Jubilee.

Terra Falconer
Network School Psychologist
terra.falconer@sageintl.org

Terra started as a Kindergarten parent at Sage in 2019. At the same time, she went back to school to become a school psychologist. While in graduate school, she completed many of her practicum and internship hours at Sage and just loved working with the teams. In 2022, she began working full-time for the Sage Network of Schools. Prior to school psychology, Terra worked in animal behavior, environmental education and volunteer management.  In her spare time, she enjoys being crafty with her daughters, spending time with her bunnies, and exploring the outdoors. 

Grimaldo, K

Kriss Grimaldo
Technology Support Specialist
kriss.grimaldo@sageintl.org

Valerie Roberts
Human Resouces Coordinator
valerie.roberts@sageintl.org

Johnny Watkins
Technology Manager
johnny.watkins@sageintl.org

Rachel Wilson
Human Resources Specialist
rachel.wilson@sageintl.org

RUSSELLMIASTA

Mia Russell
ESage Network Coordinator
mia.russell@sageintl.org

SAGE COMMUNITY PARTNERS

csgf
IDOE
Explore
Drag